Headlines News :
Home » » Khune shines as PSL honours top achievers

Khune shines as PSL honours top achievers

Written By Themba Khumalo on Monday, May 27, 2013 | Monday, May 27, 2013

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has honoured its top performers for the 2012/13 season at a glittering event at the Gold Reef City in Johannesburg tonight, 26 May 2013.

Kaizer Chiefs captain and goalkeeper, Itumeleng Khune was the biggest winner on the night as he walked away with the Footballer of the Season, Absa Premiership Player’s Player of the Season, Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season and Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament. Together with the trophies, Khune took home R575 000 in prize money.
PSL Acting CEO, Cambridge Mokanyane said: “We would like to congratulate all the individuals who won this season especially Itumeleng Khune who has been truly outstanding this season. This is an epic way to finish what has been a successful 2012/13 season.”


·         Thuso Phala (Platinum Stars)
·         Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) –WINNER
·         Robert Ng’ambi (Platinum Stars)


Absa Premiership Players’ Player of the Season – R150 000
·         Thuso Phala (Platinum Stars)
·         Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) – WINNER
·         Bernard Parker (Kaizer Chiefs)
Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season – R50 000
·         Senzo Meyiwa (Orlando Pirates)
·         Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) - WINNER
·         Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season – R50 000
·         Tshepo Gumede (Platinum Stars)
·         Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United) - WINNER
·         Bongani Zungu (University of Pretoria)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season – R75 000
·         Cavin Johnson (Platinum Stars)
·         Clinton Larsen (Bloemfontein Celtic)
·         Stuart Baxter (Kaizer Chiefs) - WINNER

Absa Premiership Absa-lutely Awesome Goal of the Season – R50 000
·         Mor Diouf (SuperSport United)- WINNER
·         Fikru Lemessa (Free State Stars)
·         Sifiso Myeni (Orlando Pirates)

Absa Premiership Top Goalscorer – R25 000
·         Katlego Mashego (Moroka Swallows)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: R125 000                                                           
·         Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs): WINNER                                                         
·         Edwin Gyimah (SuperSport United)
·         Walter Maponyane (United FC)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the Tournament: R40 000
·         Edwin Gyimah (SuperSport United)
·         Tshepo Gumede (Platinum Stars) - WINNER
·         Siyabulela Shai (United FC)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament: R200 000
·         Joel Mogorosi  (Bloemfontein Celtic)-  WINNER
·         Ruzigh Gamaldien (Bloemfontein Celtic)
·         Thabo Ntethe (Bloemfontein Celtic)

MTN8 Last Man Standing: R80 000
·         Bennett Chenene (Moroka Swallows)
·         Lerato Chabangu (Moroka Swallows) - WINNER
·         George Nergadzi (Moroka Swallows)

Referee of the Season: R50 000
·         Lwandile Mfiki
·         Victor Gomes: WINNER
·         Robert Smith

Ass Referee of the Season: R40 000
·         Lindikhaya Bolo
·         Zakhele Siwela
·         Enoch Molefe - WINNER 
Share this post :
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. DISKIOFF - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger